CTICC voted best conference and events venue in South Africa

Published on : Monday, September 8, 2014

Jolly-Jolla-Classic-Black-Heel-SDL684962057-1-09016The Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) once again garnered industry recognition, when it scooped the prestigious award for the “Best Conference and Events Venue” for 2014 at the Southern African Association for the Conference Industry (SAACI) Annual Awards.



This event, which was held in St. Lucia, KwaZulu Natal last month serves to acknowledge and recognise role players, who have contributed to advancing the meetings and events industry of South Africa.

“The CTICC is honoured to be the recipient of this industry accolade,” says Megan Arendse, General Manager: Commercial & Business Development. The selection of the SAACI Awards is an autonomous process, which affords industry peers the opportunity to vote for the award category winner. “Clinching this award is testament that SAACI members are confident that the CTICC will continue to deliver a world-class service offering, which is on par with some of the leading international convention centres in the world,” adds Arendse.

“With over a decade’s experience in hosting events, we are continually ‘pushing the envelope’ in terms of advancing our service offerings in order to create memorable event experiences for our clients,” she says. The CTICC places a strong emphasis on partnering and collaborating with key strategic service partners, who can assist the centre to achieve its goals.

The centre is operating at close to full capacity in a seasonality context and to grow the meetings and events industry an expansion is needed to support the centre’s goal to be the best long-haul international convention centre by 2020.

“The CTICC expansion will position Cape Town as a premier local and international events destination and contribute to economic growth,” concludes Arendse.

Pictured from Left to Right: Desiree Smits van Waesburghe (SAACI Western Cape), Crystal Kasselman (SAACI Western Cape), Chantal Croaster (CTICC), Thiru Naidoo (Cape Town Convention Bureau), Esmare Steinhofel (CTICC), Megan Arendse (CTICC), Adele De Wet (CTICC), Kurt Johnson (SAACI Western Cape), Lindy Geyer (CTICC).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

arrow2Follow Us
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  youtube-logo   rss_logo 





    More Events...